Site Updates (Archive)
Tuesday, February 28, 2006
Unfortunately it seems Toivo Rovainen will not be making it to Swancon this year.
Monday, February 27, 2006
Sadly, Cecilia Dart-Thornton has become extremely ill and will be unable to join us for Swancon. We wish her all the best and hope to see her at next year's Con!
Saturday, February 25, 2006
The updated Tin Duck voting form is now up!
Thursday, February 23, 2006
The latest Draft Program has been added!
Wednesday, February 22, 2006
The Venue page has been updated with information about the Northbridge area and some accommodation alternatives.
Monday, February 20, 2006
PR3 is now up! Posters and flyers have been updated.
Thursday, February 16, 2006
Menus for the GoH dinners now up on the events page.

Site Map

Welcome to the Swancon 2006 Web Page

Swancon 2006 is a WASFF initiative, and is the thirty first Swancon.

It is to be held from the Third to the Sixth of March, 2006 at the Acacia Hotel Northbridge

Please note: There will be no EFTPOS facilities available at the convention. A map showing nearby ATMs will be posted at a later date (and available at the convention).


International Guests of Honour

Mercedes Lackey (Author)

Larry Dixon (Artist, Author)

Ippongi Bang (Whatever she wants to be)

National guest of Honour

Danny OZ

Fan Guest

Alethea Raspa: Librarian; Star Trek FanGirl, Fan-Mum.

Local Author

Adrian Bedford

Invited Guests

Kjartan Arnorsson (pro cartoonist and animator)

Bruce Rowe ("Actor / Loud American Fan")

Ian Tregonning (Puppeteer)